Albany Industrial Development Agency

21 Lodge Street Albany, New York 12207 Telephone: (518) 434-2532 Fax: (518) 434-9846

Tracy Metzger, Chair Susan Pedo, Vice Chair Darius Shahinfar, Treasurer Lee Eck, Assistant Secretary Dominick Calsolaro Robert Schofield Sarah Reginelli, Chief Executive Officer Mark Opalka, Chief Financial Officer William Kelly, Agency Counsel

IDA MINUTES OF GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE MEETING

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Attending: Tracy Metzger and Robert Schofield

Also Present: Dominick Calsolaro, Darius Shahinfar, Susan Pedo, Bill Kelly, Sarah Reginelli, Mark Opalka, Joe Landy, Andy Corcione, Chantel Burnash, and Mike Bohne

Chair Tracy Metzger called the Governance Committee meeting of the IDA to order at 11:46 AM.

Roll Call

Chair Tracy Metzger reported that all Committee members were present.

Reading of Minutes of the October 19, 2017 Governance Committee Meeting

Since the minutes of the previous meeting had been distributed to Committee members in advance for review, Chair Tracy Metzger made a proposal to dispense with the reading of the minutes.

Approval of Minutes of the October 19, 2017 Governance Committee Meeting

Chair Tracy Metzger made a proposal to approve the minutes of the Governance Committee Meeting of October 19, 2017 as presented. A motion to accept the minutes, as presented, was made by Robert Schofield and seconded by Tracy Metzger. A vote being taken, the minutes were accepted unanimously.

New Business

Governance Committee Self Evaluation

Staff reviewed the Governance Committee 2017 Self Evaluation with the Committee. The Committee accepted it as the Governance Committee 2017 Self Evaluation.

ABO/PAAA Annual Recommendations/Requirements - ABO Board Member Training

Staff reviewed the ABO's recommendations/requirements for Board Member Training with the Committee. Staff discussed the upcoming ABO board member training sessions. Staff explained that the ABO recommends the Committee review it annually.

Other Business

The Committee discussed the correspondence received from Board members that volunteered to fill the Officer and Committee vacancies, following C. Anthony Owens' departure.

The Committee authorizes:

- Lee Eck to fill the vacancy of permanent Secretary to the Board;
- Darius Shahinfar to fill vacancy of Chair of the Finance and Investment Committee;
- Darius Shahinfar to fill vacancy of Governance Committee member;

- Dominick Calsolaro to serve as a Finance and Investment Committee member;
- Sarah Reginelli to serve as Assistant Secretary to the Board;
- Mark Opalka to serve as Assistant Treasurer to the Board.

Chair Metzger encouraged Committee and Board members to submit to Staff any potential Board member nominations and/or thoughts about the experience, expertise, qualifications, and community development background that is important in filling the Board of Director vacancy.

There being no further business, Chair Tracy Metzger adjourned the meeting at 11:58 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Lee Eck, Secretary